« Back

Prefects Announced for 2019-2020 Academic Year

May 15th, 2019

After a community voting process, the 2019-2020 school year prefects were announced to the School in a Prefect Tapping Ceremony on Tuesday, May 14.

The student body waited in anticipation as current prefects Zhenghao "Howard" Dong, Nicholas Dineen, James Robilotti, Robert Staring, and Yunhai Zhao, walked into the crowd, tapped the new prefects on the shoulder, signaling that they had been chosen, and brought them up to the prefect table.

The prefects for the 2019-2020 school year will be: William Rinaldi (Head Prefect), Luke Stevens (Sacristan), Hassane Diakho, Lucas D'Alessio, Amin El Amrani, Hank McDonough, Ryan Miknich, Zhuo Niu, and Yiwen Yin.

Being a prefect is a great honor and responsibility and we at South Kent are proud of the prefects as well as all of the candidates. We are inspired by your humble leadership qualities and look forward to next year.

In closing, with the new prefects standing in front and the current prefects standing behind, the new prefects led a room full of their peers in the school prayer for the first time.