Home Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

South Kent School is a private, non-profit institution governed by an independent Board of Trustees charged with furthering the school’s mission and ensuring the school’s future success. Trustees include alumni, heads of companies, engineers and entrepreneurs, as well as distinguished community members and individuals with a personal dedication to the success of our institution.

South Kent’s Trustees believe in the high value of a South Kent education for individual students, their families, and our communities and are committed to working alongside the faculty, staff and administration to ensure the continuous and successful operation of our school.

William Rowe ’88 (Chair)
Timothy Richards ’75 (Vice Chair)
Peter B. Hopper ’82 (Interim Treasurer)

The Board’s responsibilities include, but are not limited to:

  • Ensuring the long-term financial stability of the School.
  • Development and monitoring of a long-range strategic plan for continued success.
  • Hiring, supporting, and evaluating the Head of School.
  • Approving the annual budget and overseeing general financial management.
  • Defining governance processes and overseeing compliance with School policies and State and Local Regulations and Ordinances.

Board of Trustees Members

  • Brian D. Sullivan, Head of School
  • Harold W. Bogle ’70 (Emeritus)
  • John P. Carey ’74
  • Legare W. Cuyler ’58 (Emeritus)
  • Frederick K. Day ’78 (Emeritus)
  • Lincoln Day ’83 (Emeritus)
  • Hani Farsi ’86
  • Susan Gardner ’80
  • Josh Hanfling ’86
  • Peter B. Hopper ’82 (Interim Treasurer)
  • Bharat Mediratta ’88
  • Charlie Merrill ’67
  • Peter Ramsey ’67
  • Timothy Richards ’75 (Vice Chair)
  • Fitz Robertson ’05
  • Jeffrey G. Rosenberg ’80 (Emeritus)
  • William Rowe ’88 (Chair)
  • Sid Stockdale ’73
  • Alex Thomson ’78
  • JJ Velez ’99
  • Michael J. Walker
  • Sally Wister (Emeritus)
  • Bill Wreaks ’81
  • Dorell Wright ’04



Skip to content